RSS

My first time…..

09 Aug

I’m talking about blogging you perverts. This is my very first blog and I have no idea what to say. I do know, however, that I am very happy Road Rage is finally published and out of me.  I held on to that book for almost thirteen years before I gave birth to it a few days ago and I feel really good.  Now I feel like I can move on with all of the other stories and get them out too.  Publishing Road Rage was like getting rid of the plug after a bear’s long winter hibernation.  Not a pretty analogy, I know, but I had to get that first one done. I had to go through the doubt and figuring out what to do…should I hit submit?….Have I forgotten anything?…

I have and I am ready to continue on.  The Fresinnius Chronicles will be Kindle published soon and will give me another notch in my literary belt. I am confident in my direction and my ability and I aim to be someone to be reckoned with in the literary community. Road Rage was my learning experience and is not going to be anywhere near my best work, but it holds a special place in my heart, just like everyone’s first does.  Good nightmares to you.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in Writing

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “My first time…..

  1. Pammie

    August 9, 2012 at 02:06

    Pretty darn good for a first blog. I am looking forward to reading your books….but you had better not scare me too much…

    Like

     
  2. Denise

    August 9, 2012 at 04:20

    I love reading your thoughts. Although scary at times, I can honestly relate. Great job!!

    Like

     
  3. Jason

    August 9, 2012 at 04:35

    Now that your famous I’m gonna stock you!!! I… Know… Where… You… Work!!!! Blahahahah!!!!

    Like

     
  4. J.E Horton

    January 13, 2013 at 13:32

    Great first blog Mark!!!!!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
