RSS

10:30 Short Film

21 Mar

1030 - P&E Banner

My step-daughter, Aimee, made a student short film from my short story, 10:30. She did a great job capturing the spirit of the story and I am happy to have been part of the process. I played the part of Thaddeus Rasputin, the main antagonist, and one of Aimee’s best friends, Gillian, played the protagonist.  Aimee’s first attempt at making a short film turned out great! She used music to help build suspense and displayed a natural talent for filmmaking through her cinematography and showcased it at the Bossier Instructional Center. She showed a level of filmography usually reserved for far more accomplished filmmakers which makes me believe she has the right stuff to go far in this business. She is to attend the University of New Orleans to major in film production this fall and I can’t wait to see what she is capable of. I am proud that she picked one of my short stories to use and even more proud of her for doing such a great job. Read the short story for free at https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/499717, then click on the following link to see her film: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lPaF_RWqtSs. After the movie, there is a short interview with me, so stick around and witness the awkwardness of my first interview!

 

Leave a Reply

 
